RSS Feed

Empty

Posted on

There’s no logical reason that I should be extra-sad today. A week seems like an arbitrary marker of time for the loss I feel, but yet…there it is.

We said goodbye to our baby (a boy, by the way) a week ago today. I’m not ready to write about it (and have vowed to write something for myself first), but having those 18-week pictures up at the top seemed like too much of a gut-punch to bear.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

13 responses »

  1. Oh, no. My heart just sunk reading this. I would like to be here to support you if I can help at all. I’m so, so, sorry. (please let me know if you want to talk offline/online/anything). Sending love.

    Reply
  2. I am so sad for you guys.

    Reply
  3. Oh sweetie, I am so sorry for your loss. Grief isn’t logical, so it will come and go and come again. I’m thinking about you as you work through it.

    Reply
  4. I’m so incredibly sorry. Take all the time you need to grieve and heal, and take good care of yourself. I’m so sorry.

    Reply
  5. Oh no. I am so so so so sorry. I am so sorry. This is just heartbreaking. I will be thinking of you.

    Reply
  6. I am so sad reading this post. Sending you so much love. x

    Reply
  7. Oh, Megan, I was so sorry to read this. Truly. I’ll be thinking of you.

    Reply
  8. Oh my gosh, I’m so sorry. I hope you and your husband are doing okay.

    Reply
  9. I’m so so sorry. I know that there are no words to make you feel any better, but know that there are people (who even if they don’t “know” you) care and are there for you. I hope you can heal from this heartbreak. Sending you positive energy and thoughts.

    Reply
  10. I don’t think there are any words in the English language that would truly comfort you at this time. Just know that you have love and support across from one end of the internet to the other. I am so sorry.

    Reply
  11. Oh, Megan. I am so sorry to hear this news. Ditto what Lacey said — you have love and support all over the internet.

    Reply
  12. Oh my gosh, Megan, I am so, so, so sorry to read this. My heart breaks for you. Please know that you’ll be in my heart and on my mind in the coming days. xoxo.

    Reply
  13. I am so, so, so sorry for you. All the love, lady.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

