RSS Feed

Five girls, five boys…

Posted on

One of my favorite Young GP stories (gleefully recounted by MaGP) is how, when asked as a child how many children of his own he’d like to have, his response was, “Five girls, five boys, and five babies.” I’m no math whiz, but that sounds like fifteen or so kids, which also sounds like a lot of work. We’ve compromised and decided to start with just the one…

He or she will be here in February, and we’re getting used to the thrilled-and-a-little-terrified feeling that I imagine is pretty common to those also expecting one of these tiny, new people.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

21 responses »

  1. !!!!! Congrats!!! So exciting! =) Just imagine, the first of 15. You’re going to be parenting for the next….40 years or so. Hahah. So happy for you guys!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations!! I think that’s the most ambitious I’ve ever heard a little boy be about being a parent 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ahhh! Hooray! I’m so happy for the two of you–you’re gonna be fantastic parents.

    Reply
    • Thank you– we’ve had all this time to practice on the cat, so as long as this kid is happy to eat from a dish on the floor, we’re all set. (Please don’t call CPS!)

      Reply
  4. Yay! So glad the cat is out of the bag! Just think, you are 1/15th of the way there (well, kind of). Congratulations!!

    Reply
  5. How exciting!! And yes, I can only imagine/shudder at how much work 15 would be. One, though, is pretty great 🙂 Really excited for you!

    Reply
  6. audreysangrialover

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! So excited for you!!

    Reply
  7. Congratulations! Every journey of 15 children starts with a baby 😉

    Reply
  8. AH! Congratulations to y’all on the start of this journey into parenthood! It’s going to be thrilling, and I am thrilled for the two of you. (And I find it hard to believe that I was following your blog back before y’all were even ENGAGED. Which makes me feel incredibly old, ha!)

    Reply
  9. Congrats on this exciting news! Totally cute kid quote from the husband, too 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks! I’m hoping we will have equally quotable children– though I suppose all parents think everything their kids say is precious and hilarious, right?

      Reply
  10. SQUEE! (Also… I suck and I’m sorry I didn’t come tell you congratulations here!) xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

