RSS Feed

Summer ahoy!

Posted on

One of my recently-adopted podcasts (and new obsessions) is the Joy the Baker Podcast– I love it because Joy the Baker and Tracy from Shutterbean talk to each other in exactly the same way that my friends and I talk to each other, only with a few more “abbrevs” (dude, watch Happy Endings, it is wonderful). At any rate, something raised in one of their recent episodes was the Summer Bucket List. While I cannot bear to call it a “bucket list,” as something about the word “bucket” does not sit right with me, I am all about creating one. And so, in celebration of this first actual day of summer, here’s mine (some items are more vague than others, but I think they’ll figure themselves out):

Go to the beach at least twice (and avoid getting sunburned)
Funnel cake and/or garlic fries on the Boardwalk
Maxi skirts and dresses (I don’t wear shorts, so these are basically as breezy as my summer attire gets)
Summer Pops concerts at SJSU (free music, yay!)
Picnic in the Rose Garden (such a short walk from home!)
Braids for-ev-er
San Jose Giants games (cheaper than a movie)
Make jam, pickles, popsicles (we have some fruit ripening in our yard– has anyone ever pickled an apricot?)
Olympics! No lie, I love the Olympics.
Gone with the Wind (Hello, I still haven’t read this. I’m sorry.)
Bike rides

You don’t have to call it a bucket list, either, but tell me– what will you be up to this summer?

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

3 responses »

  1. I’m reading Gone with the Wind, too! Starting June 30, aka, the first day of the In-Law Beach Trip.

    Also, I’m going to Seattle! CAN NOT WAIT!

    Reply
  2. Can I just say I ADORE your summer bucket list? Seriously. Love all these things. Also, loving that you listen to JTB’s podcast, too. I need to make a mid-to-late summer bucket list ASAP.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

