RSS Feed

30 Before 30

Posted on

This will probably end up being its own page (much like my Reading and Cooking pages…if you’re in a Reader and don’t usually click over, you should!), but I thought it would be appropriate to post my 30 Before 30 on my 28th birthday. Celebrations started last night, when my mom and I went to a local “Ladies Night Out,” which mostly consisted of dodging over-Chardonnay-ed white ladies as we browsed Christmas tchotchkes, but also included my first birthday present! Thanks, Mom. Also, thanks for giving birth to me. That can’t have been easy, from what I hear.

And now, without further ado (not “adieu,” as much of blog-land seems to believe)…

  1. Eat at a Michelin-starred restaurant

  2. Take a cooking/cake decorating class

  3. Take three weekend-trips to destinations I haven’t visited before

  4. Complete a 10k (or two non-back-to-back 5ks)

  5. Go horseback riding

  6. Hike to the top of Mt. Tallac

  7. Host a ladies brunch

  8. Send birthday, thank-you, and just-because cards to three friends each month

  9. Have a live Christmas tree in my house

  10. Attend a UCLA football home game at the Rose Bowl

  11. Have a Big Fat 30th Birthday Party

  12. Wear skirts/dresses every day for a week

  13. Fill up a paper journal

  14. Save $10,000

  15. Learn to apply liquid eyeliner well

  16. Watch every Best Picture winner

  17. Watch 12 live performances (musical, theater, etc.)

  18. Take a photo a day for a year

  19. Donate to a charitable organization each month for a year (money or time)

  20. Support local artists/businesses

  21. Adopt and train a dog

  22. Reread six books that I loved as a kid

  23. Teach someone to do something

  24. Learn to knit or crochet

  25. Create and send out photo holiday cards

  26. Eat only non-processed food for a week

  27. Weed my book collection

  28. Develop a signature dish

  29. Visit five local museums or historical sites

  30. Own three “investment pieces”

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

6 responses »

  1. Looks like a good list. I’m actually working on a life list for my 30th birthday (I’m a little to close to do a 30 for 30). There are a couple things on your list that will probably be on mine.

    Can’t wait to hear of your 30 for 30 adventures 🙂

    Reply
  2. This is a fun list.

    I love liquid liner and investment pieces and Best Pictures.

    Am excited to read how it all comes together. : )

    Reply
  3. Good list! I love writing cards 🙂 Every time I go to buy a birthday (or any other occasion) I always buy one or two various other ones so that I always have some on hand to send! I can’t wait to see this all unfold 🙂

    Reply
  4. Great list! I’ve been working on my own life list and this definitely gives me some good ideas!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Looking backward, looking forward « Tea and Cake Time

  6. Pingback: This is 30 | Tea and Cake Time

Leave a Reply

