RSS Feed

A few words on Wednesday

Posted on

(See what I did there?)

This conversation took place roughly ten minutes ago, as GP and I did some work (like, actual work-work, rather than housework) in separate rooms of the house:

Me: Did you see the NYT article about the flash wine sales? [GP is a Wines ‘Til Sold Out enthusiast.]
He: I just opened it from my Reader. Did you see the NPR thing about the grammar books?
Me: …it’s open in a tab.

We know each other disgustingly well. Also, this particular Portlandia sketch hit pretty close to home.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

One response »

Leave a Reply

