RSS Feed

The haps

Posted on

Yeah, don’t judge me. I am totally uncool enough to say “What’s the haps?”…to my cat. Who meows his response, usually. Anyway. Where have I been?

  • I’ve been taking part in The Put Together Project, which has gotten my fashion-year off to a brighter start, and called to my attention the fact that I wear a ton of red.
  • I’ve been cooking up a storm! In keeping with my “thirty new recipes in 2011” pledge, I’m off running…mostly toward Cooking Light recipes, many of which are proving just as tasty as their chubbier counterparts.
  • I joined a gym! Now that I have a real, grownup job, I joined a gym in the town where I work (“over the hill,” in local parlance) for a mere $20 a month. Seriously, at $20 per month, I’d be a fool to pass it up. A chubby fool.
  • I’ve been reading up a storm– my favorites so far have been Room and My Life as an Experiment: One Man’s Humble Quest to Improve Himself by Living as a Woman, Becoming George Washington, Telling No Lies, and Other Radical Tests (yes, longest title ever). I’m just starting Packing for Mars (new book club selection), and am excited despite my lukewarm feelings about the space program.

Um, is it sort of lame to admit that…that’s about it? I’m all ready to begin writing my “actually, Valentine’s Day isn’t that bad, y’all” post, so get excited about that. Oh, and we’re going to Disneyland this weekend! Yes, we are totally those people.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

