RSS Feed

Caturday: the inaugural edition

Posted on

Look, I don’t want to be Crazy Internet Cat Lady, but my cat does ridiculous things. And now, I will share them with you! Get excited.



So, you know how there are jokes about kids being more interested in the box a toy comes in than the toy itself? Turns out this is the case with Sydney, too, at least in the case of this housewarming gift from C&B (oh, and most of the registry gifts that we got post-cat-acquisition last fall). See how he goes from, “Oh, here I am, just hangin’ out in the box” to, “What now? You crazy, lady”? These are but the two first steps in the Full Transformation to Cat Curiosity, which culminates in…


this! He is sort of obsessed with the strap on my camera. In the lower right corner of this picture, you can see Gecko, one of his actual toys, which he enjoys carrying around by its throat. So fierce.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

