RSS Feed

What’s cookin’

Posted on

Sorry, I had to! I’ve been cooking/baking up a storm recently, despite the lack of wonderful, delicious cheese in my life, maybe even because of it. I don’t want to have to cave just because I was lazy about thinking through my food options, you know? So, recently, GP and I have enjoyed dinners including bourbon-glazed salmon, chicken and dumplings (prepared in the awesome kitchen that was in our Tahoe rental a couple weekends ago), and pulled pork. The slow cooker? Is completely wonderful, and the meat was falling right off the bone, begging to be shredded and devoured. GP has done a pretty good job of that, because he’s quite the team player. I’ve been busy with some baking, too– first, some Thin Mint cupcakes (yes, I even cut some of the cookies into little wedges), and then, to be extra-festive, some Guinness cupcakes with Bailey’s buttercream frosting (sans ganache filling, because I don’t want to give my poor coworkers the sugarbetes). Aren’t they adorable?

Been on any cooking adventures recently?

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

