RSS Feed

In short…

Posted on

I am so, so proud of America. It was all worth it– all the worrying, all the hoping, all the rollercoaster that the last 18 months have been worth it. This night is one that I will be proud to have been part of the making of, and I that I am already looking forward to telling my children about (don’t worry, though, it’ll be awhile before there are any of those). The past eight years, the abomination that the Bush administration has been…I feel like they have pushed us in this direction. One that is so many of the ideals that we hold closely to our American identity, come to fruition. I’m teary and even more full of hope than I’ve been in a long time (I know, “change and hope”…but get used to it).

What are you looking forward to in the next four years?

P.S. I am still edgy about some of the California propositions…we’ll see.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

