RSS Feed

Matturday!

Posted on

I had to do it, you guys… I am so. Freaking. Excited. For tonight! My friend Andy and I are going to see Matt Nathanson at the Warfield, which will be the third time that we’ve seen him together, and the fourth time that I’ve seen him in concert. Yes, I realize that that is insane, especially given that I am not an especially frequent concert-goer (I am a grad student with two jobs…and no free time or money. It’s all podcasts and NPR for me), but I try to make a point of seeing Matt when I can. His concerts are always really fun, with a sing-along or three (greatest hits include “Livin’ on a Prayer,” “Starfish and Coffee,” and any number of Journey songs– I’m hoping for “Faithfully” tonight). The opener is Jessie Baylin, who looks pretty groovy on her website, and if MySpace and previous Matt openers (Ingrid Michaelson! Marc Broussard!) are any indication, tonight is going to kick all the ass.

In other news, I have decided to crash back into the blogging world by doing NaBloPoMo. Yep, I have joined the group and everything…but I am warning you, some of it is going to be boring. So don’t say I didn’t tell you, okay?

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

