RSS Feed

Three-thing Thursday

Posted on

1. Today I went to the lady-bits doctor, and she told me that I was “glowing” and that I looked like Katherine Heigl (love the dress!), which she intended (and I took!) as a compliment. While it was weird to be getting a compliment that included the star of Knocked Up from my gynecologist, I was very flattered, especially since I’ve gained twenty pounds since I last saw her. She was very positive about the weight gain– “It suits you well!” Damn, Dr. Chu…I only wish I could see you more often.

2. A coworker and I did, in fact, make it to the Chipotle opening today to get our free burritos! The line was long, reminiscent of lines I used to wait in while I was in college– for Diddy Riese, Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day, or movies at the Fox Theater. (Hey, only two of those were food-related! Nice!) My burrito was tasty, and we were in and out of there, and enjoying our tasty burritos, within about 15 minutes. It was magical.

3. I know you all know this already, but there are new episodes of The Office and 30 Rock tonight! You need to watch both shows, unless you hate joy, laughter, and puppies. And I know you don’t. Also, get your asses over to Gretch-A-Sketch to watch fan-videos before The Office starts, because it’s not like you’re going to watch My Name Is Earl…right?

Bonus Thing #4: I am making a Rachael Ray recipe tonight that she refers to as a “gut-buster.” I am disgusted by this description, but still hopeful that it will be delicious.

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

