RSS Feed

Oblong dough blobs invade apartment!

Posted on


…and I eat them (or portions of them) for dinner. After having an obscene amount of delicious Mexican food for lunch (on The Boss, as a “thank you” for some previous projects, as I am currently in the perpetual hell of rescheduling and having to stalk Actual Adults Who Have Made Appointments But Don’t Show Up for another project), I needed something simple, and preferably not enormous, for dinner. GP is doing thesis/project things, so there was no need to do anything exceptionally meaty (I could take or leave most of it, but do not have the will or willpower for vegetarianism), and I had some of that pizza-dough-in-an-exploding-biscuit-tube in the fridge. Do you know what I’m talking about? It comes in this paper-wrapped cylinder, and you unwrap and pop it open, then unfurl the dough and have your way with it. It’s super-easy to work with, probably full of preservatives and unhealthy shit, but it’s Wednesday, and it’s all I can do not to have microwave popcorn for dinner. At any rate, since the cylinder had “33% more!” dough in it, I divided it in half, loaded them with fillings, and popped them into the oven for less than 15 minutes. What emerged was pretty amazing, given the amount of energy, resources, and time required.

Witness:

Not terribly attractive, I know, but pretty tasty. This one has sun-dried tomato and olive tomato sauce, mozzarella, and turkey pepperoni (which is shockingly much better for you than regular, and I’m willing to bet that there are fewer ingredients of the “lips and assholes” variety that are present in the beef/pork variety).

And its friend:

Which has pesto, feta, and sun-dried tomatoes in it, with some parmesan sprinkled over the top. Yes, I am aware that my photography/kitchen lighting is atrocious, but I had to share my delicious dinner creation with the internets. You’re welcome… 🙂

What was your best dinner creation ever?

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

