RSS Feed

Because I am captivating…

Posted on

…and love lists, you get this… This is what happens when I am left to my own devices with memes. Multiple posts in a day, much to everyone’s chagrin.

Corona, Smirnoff or Bud light?
Corona, Smirnoff, and Bud Light, in that order. I could deal with Corona only, as Smirnoff isn’t my preferred vodka (and I’m not 16, so the wine cooler is out), and I ma too old to be foolish enough to drink Bud Light. It’s Bad Beer, people!
Buy, Borrow, or Lease:
Buy clothes and things you really need (or that appeal to you so much that they beg to be bought), borrow books from the library (because, hello? It’s free! I love me some library books), and lease an apartment in the Bay Area, because I am not Rockefeller.
Ford, Chevy, or Dodge:
This will make me sound like a terrible person, but you must know– I can’t get behind American cars in any big way. This probably makes me a Communist or something, but when America makes a car that is of compelling enough quality, I will be interested. Until then, I will feel guilty about driving my gas-guzzling Jetta.
Email, Telephone, or Letter?
I love, but don’t send (or receive!) enough (personal, not work) emails. Letters are up there, too, because stationery is generally adorable, but I swear if you call me I will probably not answer. I have grown to hate the phone, I don’t know why.
California, New York, or Florida?
Ha. California. Everything they say about us is true, and that still makes us better than NY and FL– though I do love to visit GP’s family in NY.
Kisses on the Neck, Stomach, or Ears?
Mmm, neck. Because if you try to do anything near my ears, I will cut you. Seriously, it is not ok with me. Not even a little bit.
Morning, Afternoon, or Night?
Saturday morning, Sunday afternoon, Friday night. Man, I hate Thursday.
Christmas, Thanksgiving, or Halloween:
Christmas. Not loving turkey, and the candy only makes the neighbor kids more cracked-out.
Coke, Pepsi, or Sprite:
Diet Coke Plus! I love that I can feel like I’m being healthy while I drink soda. Also, I am stupidly excited to visit the World of Coke when we make our trip to the south next month.
Dogs, Cats, or Hamsters:
Dogs, although cats are a close second. I love dogs pretty much unconditionally, but it really depends on the cat in question.
Beach, Mountains, or Desert:
Beach it is, but I am fanatical about sand getting everywhere. People getting married on the beach seems so crazy-making to me.
Cookies, Cake, or Brownies:
Cupcakes! The cutest of the baked goods.
March, July, or October:
March! Hello, basketball
Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner?
Lunch, even though I don’t like to make meals compete for my affection.
Giver, Sharer, or Keeper:
Giver. My egotistical side would like you to know that gift-selecting/giving is one of my real-life superpowers.
Eyes, Nose, or Mouth:
Eyes
Friends that lie, Enemies that pretend to be your friend, or Alone:
…and this is how we know that this was originally composed by a high schooler. Alone, I suppose. Which is oddly indicative of much of my high school experience.

But there’s more!

Hi, my name is: Megan
But you can call me: Megan (Please don’t nickname me. Just don’t.)
Never in my life have I: spent a night in a European country that isn’t England. This will change, though, in June!
The one person who can drive me nuts is: whoa, whoa, whoa…one? Have we “met”? Am I not often crazy-irritable? I suppose the greatest embodiment of this characteristic that’s actually in my life is my mom, and that’s probably because we’re really similar.
My high school is: luckily, a distant memory.
When I’m nervous: I talk really fast and plentifully. Got me in a ton of trouble when I was younger.
The last song I listened to was: Cal’s fight song, which I will readily admit that UCLA stole (and improved).
If I were to get married right now it would be to: umm…GP? Or whatever white-slave owner is forcing me into marriage. It’s not really in the cards at present, but that doesn’t mean I’m not obsessing over thinking about it.
My hair is: straight. That’s its only trick.
When I was 4: it was 1987. The Simpsons showed up on The Tracey Ullman Show. It was a pretty rad time.
Last Christmas: I didn’t even have to get out of my pajamas. In a word, awesome.
I should be: fast-forwarding through these commercials so I can get to more basketball!
When I look down I see: only four pairs of shoes on the living room floor! Yeah, turns out I’m not very good at putting things away.
The happiest recent event was: thinking that today would be the last day of running the current study at work, and that we’d get to take a one-day break. Thanks a lot, No-Show Lady.
If I were a character on ‘Friends’: I’ve been (pretty accurately) described as 50% Monica, 40% Rachel, and 10% Phoebe.
By this time next year: I will be a for-realsies grad student!
My current gripe is: people not showing up for shit that they were soooo antsy to schedule. Seriously, she sent me an email with one of those URGENT!!!1! exclamation points (which, lady, you don’t know my priorities, and if you did, you’d know you aren’t one) demanding to be scheduled.
I have a hard time understanding: Mandarin. Or, for that matter, most languages that I “don’t speak.”
If I won an award, the first person I would tell would be: my Mom! Because I am a Nerd.
I want to buy: a tank of gas for less than $40. Or a bike.
Where do you plan to visit: well, we’re going to Atlanta and then Charleston for a wedding in April…then NY and Paris in June! Yaaaaay.
If you spent the night at my house: you would have your pick of two foldout beds! Yes, The Apartment is a magical place.
The world could do without: Ann Coulter.
Most recent thing I’ve bought myself: groceries. True story.
Most recent thing someone else bought me: Mexican food!
My middle name is: Elise, which I’m pretty sure that my parents thought would be a good idea because of Family Ties. Better than One Day at a Time, I suppose.
In the morning I: usually wake up before my alarm, which is infuriating.
Last night I was: eating dinner after 9pm. Thanks, work.
There’s this guy I know who: takes out my garbage and lets me smell his face after he shaves. He’s delicious.
If I was an animal I’d be a: housecat, doing things that could be photographed and hilariously captioned.
A better name for me would be:
Tomorrow I am: working all the livelong day and watching the Pac-10 tournament
Tonight I am: watching the Pac-10 tournament!
My birthday is: December 2. I expect birthday greetings now, y’all!
You got this from: Angeltwin

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

