RSS Feed

Not sick not sick not sick!!

Posted on

You heard me, I am definitely not getting sick, not least of all because he and I are leaving for Disneyland (!) tomorrow. Headed home a bit early from work today, mainly because I’ve had little to do since mid-December, and also to do a bit of symptom suppression, in which I am a firm believer. I know a couple people who think that one should just let colds and such “run their course,” and I’m pretty sure these people should probably still be using iceboxes and horse-drawn carriages. Technology– be it electric, mechanical, or pharmaceutical, is generally your friend, especially when it results in less of a head-fog.

For dinner: Trader Joe’s chicken noodle soup and saltine crackers. Sick-person food for sure, but so tasty when it’s damp and crappy outside!

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

