RSS Feed

Blog ADD

Posted on

So, friends, this is officially the fourth blog that I have had in only 24 years on earth. Considering that only about 6 of them have been active blogging years, I’d say that qualifies me as one who just might have a slight case of the blog ADD. At any rate, I’ve decided to start of 2008 with yet another one…and some memes, how original!

I give you money and send you into the grocery store to pick up 5 items.
You can only pick one thing from the following departments… what’ll it be?
1. Produce: Clementines
2. Bakery: Baguette
3. Meat: Spicy Italian sausage, because I suck at liking red meat
4. Frozen: Morningstar Farms Buffalo Wings
5. Dairy: Greek yogurt

Let’s say we’re heading out for a weekend getaway. You’re only allowed
to bring 3 articles of clothing with you. So, what’s in your bag?
1. My Lucky Brand Jeans
2. Gap navy cable knit sweater
3. Black flats

If I was to listen in on your conversations throughout the day, what 5
phrases or words would I be most likely to hear?
1. I know, right?
2. Why would you do that?
3. Please/thank you
4. Gross.
5. Yes’m. (I don’t know where this came from. It certainly isn’t appropriately regional for me, but I started saying it one day and it stuck.)

So, what 3 things do you find yourself doing every single day, and if
you didn’t get to do, you probably wouldn’t be in the best mood?
1. Have a cup of black tea with Splenda (!) in the morning
2. Kiss him before I leave for work
3. Moisturize!

We’re talking a 3 hour block with nobody around. What 5 activities
might we find you doing?
1. Internet window shopping
2. Singing any number of musical soundtracks along with the iPod
3. Cleaning some area in the apartment
4. Reading
5. Creating a list

We are going to the zoo. But, it looks like it could start storming,
so it’ll have to be a quick visit.
What 3 exhibits do we have to get to?
1. Otters
2. Sea Lions
3. Lions/tigers

You just scored tickets to the taping of any show that comes on t.v.
of your choice. You can pick between 4, so what are you deciding
between?
1. Late Night with Conan O’Brien
2. Saturday Night Live
3. Martha
4. The Daily Show

You’re hungry for ice cream. I’ll give you a triple dipper ice cream
cone. What 3 flavors can I pile on for ya?
1. Pralines and cream
2. Peppermint stick
3. Chocolate chip cookie dough

Somebody stole your purse/wallet…in order to get it back, you have to
name 5 things you know are inside to claim it. So, what’s in there?
1. Kate Spade glasses
2. Aquaphor
3. Lactaid pills for him
4. Dr. Grip pen
5. Splenda packets

You are at a job fair, and asked what areas you are interested in
pursuing a career in. Let’s pretend you have every talent and ability
to be whatever you wanted, so what 4 careers would be fun for you?
1. Event planner
2. Stationery store owner
3. Animal trainer
4. Pastry chef
*I know these aren’t very “reach for the stars,” but they’re also fairly not likely to happen in my life, so there.

If you could go back and talk to the old you, when you were in high
school, and inform yourself of 4 things, what would you say?
1. Start working out when you get to college– you’re not going to look like this forever!
2. If you THINK it might be a bad idea to date him, it probably is.
3. Flip-flops and hooded sweatshirts seem tempting, but there are ways to be comfy and still be pretty cute.
4. Take advantage of those flight benefits! You’ll age out of them sooner than you think.

A-Available or not? Decidedly not. I carry around those Lactard pills for a reason, you know…
B-Best friend? Him, and a few of the friends I don’t get to see nearly enough
C-Cake or pie? Cupcakes, but in general pie
D-Drink of choice? 1)Water! 2)Good red wine 3)Lipton tea
E-Essential item I use everyday? Pond’s moisturizer
F-Favorite colors? –How about color combos? I love black with white, navy (because I’m a rule-breaker!), and light pink; yellow with dark purple and, of course, light blue
G-Gummy bears or gummy worms? Bears, of course, arranged in little gummy bear vignettes
H-Hometown? Teeny-tinysville, CA, and then San Jose, CA
I-Indulgence? Loads of lip products, shoes, jeans
J-January or February? January wins in a close race…New Year’s and our annual Disneyland trip!
K-Kids and names? No…and, really, I have so many more things to worry about before I start naming my children. I don’t even have a name for my CAR yet!
L-Life is not complete without…him, my family, friends, dog, and Tivo!
M-Marriage date? n/a
N-Number of siblings? 1 brother and 1 sister (both younger)
O-Oranges or apples? Green apples or clementines
P-Phobias or fears? Obvious ones like spiders, and weird ones like untidiness. Which I guess counts more as a compulsion than a phobia…
Q-Favorite quote? “We want to be rich, to be admired, to eat like a horse and be skinny as a snake, to have small children ask for our autographs, to be on terrific medications that make us calm and witty and sexy, to be able to give George Bush a piece of our minds, to sing Irving Berlin and Gershwin and Porter at the Oak Room and be described in the Times as “luminous,” but in the absence of all that, it’s enough to be loved.” -Garrison Keillor
R-Reason to smile? I leave for Disneyland in less than 48 hours!
S-Season? Fall or spring
T-Tag? Anyone who’s willing to get through all 26 letters
U- Unknown fact about me? I played the violin for 7 years when I was younger, and can still read music pretty well. Oh! Also, I stopped dotting my lover-case I’s when I was about 12, and haven’t done it since.
V-Vegetable you don’t like? Hmm…raw broccoli? I like most of the veggies, in one form or another
W-Worst habit? Obsessive cuticle-picking…leads to terrible hangnails
Y-Your favorite food? Anything cheese related! Really, I’ve never met one that I don’t like.
Z-Zodiac? Sagittarius

About Megan

I read, I write, I drink wine while watching way too much tv. Let's be friends.

Leave a Reply

